Battlefield 2042 Official, Will Be Online Only

EA has finally announced Battlefield 2042, this is going to be the next installment in the long-running Battlefield franchise, and for those wondering, this time around, EA and DICE are exclusively focusing on the multiplayer, which means that there is no single-player campaign.

The game is going to be released on October 22nd, later this year, and will be available for PC< PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series S|X. Pre-orders for the game are already live now, and you will get early access to the pre-launch open beta a swell.

As usual, Battlefield 2042 is going to be available in three different editions, starting with the standard edition, with Gold Edition, as well as Ultimate edition.

Battlefield 2042 is also going to support 128 players at the same time, this is the first time the franchise is able to pull that. However, this support is only possible for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S.

This is the official setting of the game, so you know what to expect.

In Battlefield 2042, the world is on the brink. Shortages of food, energy and clean water have led to dozens of failed nations, creating the greatest refugee crisis in human history. Among these Non-Patriated, or No-Pats, are families, farmers, engineers – and even soldiers. Amidst this crisis, the United States and Russia draw the world into an all-out war. No-Pat Specialists join both sides, not fighting for a flag, but for the future of the Non-Patriated in this new world.

In addition to that, EA and DICE also shared a trailer with us that shows the game. Honestly, from the looks of it, the game looks like it is going to have a massive, massive scale, and at this point, I cannot wait for the game to go official because this might bring back my interest in the FPS multiplayer. You can check the trailer below.

Editor Staff
Editor Staff
TheIntelHub is a Gaming Site for Professional Gamers. We provide Expert Gamer Reviews & Tips on Gaming Monitors, Laptops, Pc, and all Gaming Gadgets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here